The Texas Bohemian

Word artist. Jack of all Trades.

Missing Pieces, Missing Time

I’ve been preoccupied lately. Events of the past few days have been trying, to say the least. My wife and I are simply confused and trying to determine what we need to do. We’re having one of those times that “try men’s souls.”

I love my children with an unconditional kind of love. We want the best for them not just today and next week but for their entire lives. As I’ve learned more about what Buddha taught I’ve worked steadily to improve my methods, to be even more kind and loving, and to teach love and respect for each other. Sometimes it seems like an impossible task.

There is a balance of joy and pain, struggle and freedom, work and pay in all relationships. The challenge is dealing with every day problems and occasional big difficulties one day at a time, in the present. Yesterday’s emotions clog the works. Tomorrows fears create roadblocks. This present moment, however, is where we live. Why is it sometimes so difficult to stay here and figure things out from the right perspective of the moment?

I don’t know.

All I know is that I love my family. It’s a given in whatever moment the world happens to be in. Love does not “conquer all.” Sometimes it doesn’t matter a bit. But it is still my motivator.

Life is a puzzle. Today there are missing pieces. I hope we’ll find them soon.

April 12, 2009 - Posted by | Blather

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

