The Texas Bohemian

Word artist. Jack of all Trades.

Here it comes

Thunderstorms. Some of the storms could produce heavy rain. High near 81. Windy, with a east wind 45 to 50 mph increasing to between 70 and 75 mph. Winds could gust as high as 95 mph. Chance of precipitation is 100%.

Haven’t seen that in the local forecast lately.  And we’re 150 miles from the beach.

I guess we won’t be going to Galveston this week.  Hope it’s there to go to next week.  I love going to Galveston.

Of all the times I’ve watched storms approach this is the first time I’ve gotten emotional.  I feel like crying.  You think it’s because I’m in bad pain or are the pains caused by my sadness?

Either way, I have a very, very bad feeling about this storm.  I love Texas.

Anybody got a big, big, BIG fan we can blow this damn thing back out to sea with?

September 11, 2008 - Posted by | Blather

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

