The Texas Bohemian

Word artist. Jack of all Trades.

OK, what now?

Today is my wife’s birthday.  We fixed her some salmon, shrimp scampi and baked tater.  Bought a small cake.  Didn’t have much to get her gifts but she enjoyed the meal and is wearing her new jammies watching tv.  She’s my life.  I hope she had a grand day.  I think she did.

My mom is dying.  Pinned the doc down yesterday.  He said, “matter of time.”  Twelve, eighteen months at the most.  Got the idea, probably less.  She has cancer but is in the hospital now for a blocked intestine.

Today I got appointments for a heart cath.  I might be clogged up myself.  Called the VA for clarification.  The doc who called back said I could be a “ticking time bomb.”

Boom.

I don’t know.  It’s one of those days.  Joy, sorrow, fear, trepidation, freaking out.

My brother had a lithotripsy today.  Got his kidney stone crunched.  Now he has to pass the pieces.  The hard way.  Ouch.

I do not know what now.

Movie is on.  Guess I’ll watch.

August 15, 2008 - Posted by | Blather

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

