The Texas Bohemian

Word artist. Jack of all Trades.

Where have I been, eh?

Beats me. If you figure it out, let me know, ok?

Just kidding.

What a week. Last Wednesday we started ripping out everything in our master bath. Rip, tear, bang, pull. Bath tub, stall shower, closets, lavatory, everything. Down to the bare walls.

On the weekend we started re-building. We completely redesigned the room. I built the wall frames and installed them, and then…

Plumbing was a pain. I was up till 2 AM getting the plumbing, mostly drain stuff, re-installed. I had to pull half the floor up to get to the pipes and had to re-route all the drains. Had some scrambled eggs at 2:30 then went to bed.

Sunday we installed the rest of our new shower. We’d put the bottom part in Saturday. The top was a pain, had to adjust the base several times and hook the drain up again. My wife painted for hours and hours and hours.

Monday and for the rest of the week I’ve been working all day and then crashing. Just wasn’t in the mood to blog.

Today I swung the two doors and did a little trim work. Not much left to do besides complete the painting (Wife’s job), put down the flooring, install the lavatory, and finish the trim.

Thank God! I will be SO glad when the thing is done. So will the kids.

My shoulder has done OK, achy but only an annoyance. My lousy busted knee is another story. By the evening it feels like someone is trying to chisel the joint apart with a hammer.

We’ve been using the shower for several days. Toilet, too, now in its own little water-closet. I put the shower to use this afternoon. Soon I’m going to crash, after I fix dinner.

So, that’s where I’ve been.

Other than that, not much excitement in my brain about the internet. In one of those blah-blah moods these days. I’m going to try to get back to that book “The Shack” soon. People ain’t gonna like my review. Haven’t given much thought to anything this week.

Oh, my mom went to a cancer doc. He said she has a small spot on her lung. He scheduled a whole-body scan and might start chemo.

So, life is futile. I’m tired. Hope anyone who reads this has a good whatever.

Toodles.

July 25, 2008 - Posted by | Blather

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

