The Texas Bohemian

Word artist. Jack of all Trades.

Evening of the Third Day…

I’m good.  So I was a little weirded out this morning.  So what?

Today was a pretty good day.  I had to growl once or twice but nothing major.  Kids did their school work though it was a little short.  The teacher goofed off.  We went outside to work some.  Cleared some more area with the weedwacker.  Our new mower has a sputter problem.  Gonna have to fix it.  We have a riding mower that’s about 10 years old but it hasn’t run in years.  I might try to get the thing running.  Sure could use it.

Wrote another letter to the paper today.  This time it was about Medicaid and how lousy that nobody in this town will not accept it.  My oldest needs a checkup.  Nobody will see her.  She’s 15, too old for the pediatric quackinic I take my little kids to.  That place has only nurse-pratitioners.

After lunch, my futile search for a dr and after I wrote and sent the letter we went back outside for a little while.  We thinned out the corn a little and planted two more rows and added to the end of the others.

This early evening I’m cooking up some fried ‘taters and sausage.  Add some Ranch Style beans and we have a nice country meal.  Now all I have to do is get my oldest who is pestering me.

Later!

Ted

June 5, 2008 - Posted by | Blather

1 Comment »

  1. It is the same way here. When we first moved in here and we called around to get doctor’s appointments – and they always said they weren’t taking new patients. So then I would ask if they knew anyone locally that took our insurance – and they would suddenly have room to see a new patient. Funny how that works – isn’t it?

    Comment by jewlsntexas | June 5, 2008


Leave a Reply

